Changing Tides Review ~ Recommended … 9 out of 10!

Author:  KA Sands

Release Date: 13 June, 2018                                                    Price: $4.02 current price

Reviewed by: Jacy

Cover Art: The background is shades of blue with a forlorn tattooed, pierced male. The title starts in a large font and changes to a flowing font. The author’s name is easy to read in a white, bold font. It is a clean cover.

Synopsis:  The synopsis matches the story. There is a warning of distressing and mature themes plus the addition must be 18+ to read.

Plot: Two sides of the same coin, Ayden and Shaun both are looking out for their families. While Ayden has a loving family, Shaun is trying to look out after his. The story covers the positive and negative sides of Ayden and Shaun’s rollercoaster ride of a relationship.

Main Characters: 

Ayden – Privileged and the son of Lucca Rinaldi. He is from a close family.

Shaun aka Gripp – Possesses a darkness and in the drug realm. A tough hardass on first appearance.

Secondary Characters:

Jake and Sophie are Ayden’s best friends

Lucca Rinaldi- A protective and loving father to Ayden

Stella- the classic stepmother

Charlie- Shaun runs drugs for him as his top runner.

Flow/Continuity: There are no breaks in the story. As a fact, the story jumps in from the start. It does not ease into the storyline. The sex scenes fit where they are in the story. 

Conflict & Climax: There are many intertwined relationships. While Ayden and Shaun are trying to make their relationship work, others are inserting their opinions and views.

Editing/Formatting: The chapter headings are based on who is speaking at the time.

Priced:  The current price is affordable and is more than worth it.

Conclusion: This is book 2 in the series but it can be read as a standalone. Book 1 does however give more insight into the characters. It is a very good story and I like the playlist. I hope this is someday released as a box set. My only downside for the series is that I have not read the series up to this book. Even with character descriptions, I feel I missed out not reading them in order.


Series: Taylor book 0.5 The Razer Series, Calling Time book 1 The Razer Series, Ryder book 1.5

Next in the series is Stella book 2.5

Rating:  9 out of 10



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s